Influenster VoxBox: imPress Press On Manicure

A couple of days ago, I received another VoxBox from Influenster. For those who don’t know, Influenster is a website that sends you products for free and all they ask in return is that you review the products using various methods like Twitter, Facebook, blogs, etc. This box featured imPress Press On Manicure by Broadway Nails.

photo (5)

Before I was sent this product, I never tried press on nails before. Rephrase, I’ve never tried any fake nails before. They always just seemed inconvenient to me and too long and annoying. But I let go of my past notions and tried these babies out.

I received two different colours. The first set is of light pink nails with a lace overlay. This was my favourite of the two so it was the one I tried out. The other set is silver with black crackle overtop. Anyways, lets get to the nails.

photo 1 (20)

Application of these nails was pretty easy. I suggest picking all the nails before you start or you will forever be searching through the extra nails to find your fit and a match for the other hand (I learned this the hard way.) All you do is peel off the plastic backing and press the nails onto your actual nails firmly. The hold appears to be pretty strong, mind you, I have been wearing the nails for about 4 hours. I already feel impressed with these nails though. They aren’t too long in length, which is good for someone like me who is still skeptical of long pointy claw nails. I will have to update you on how long these will last before they fall off. The package says they can last up to 7 days so we will see how they live up to the claim!

**update: I was pleasantly surprised when these nails lasted 6 days on me without falling off! Although a few were starting to come off on the sides, they still stuck on the nail with no chance of leaving. They probably would have lasted longer but I wanted to change my nail colour so I took them off. I will definitely be buying these the next time I have a social event to go to, as it’s a cheaper alternative to a manicure!!

 

photo 2 (19)

 

 

voxbox-blogimage-popup2Items were received complimentary of Influenster!

Leave a comment