Review: Nars Matte Multiple in Vientiane

Hello everyone! Today I’m going to talk about the new Nars Matte Multiple. I bought a bronze shade so I could contour/bronze with it. I’m generally not a fan of cream blushes as opposed to powders and the same goes for bronzers. I really wanted to try this product and try to cream contour. The product is $46 CDN but I did purchase it when Sephora was having their VIB 15% off sale, which is my justification for the high price. On Sephora’s website, the reviews all discussed how the regular Nars Multiples are the same price but contain much more product. I do think that is a problem with the brand itself and not the actual product.

photo 1 (18) photo 2 (17) photo 3 (13)

photo 4 (8) photo 5 (5)

The shade I bought is Vientiane. It is referred to as a copper bronze on the Sephora website. I wanted this product to be a true brown but I will admit it is on the orange side. I also learned very quick that it is easy to get carried away with this product. I applied it by putting a line where I would normally contour under my cheekbones, and also lines around my forehead.  After blending with my Sigma F86, I resembled an Oompa Loompa on the sides of my face. So be warned that a little product will go a long way. The stick itself is so creamy when you blend it out, which is a good thing, as long as you don’t use too much. But, if you do go overboard with the product, I just took the brush I had used for foundation over it and it helped to minimize the product.I found this product is also really good for contouring the nose (but only use a small amount!!)

I love the fact that this product is matte. It’s really hard to find a good matte bronzer, powder or cream, and this one is really good for that. Although it is a tad on the orange side, it still gives a nice bronzey effect on tanned skin. When my tan fades though, I’m not sure I will be able to pull this off though so be aware. I do set this product with a powder bronzer over top, just so it does not slide down my face throughout the day. I have found that this method really does make my bronzer last a long time, which is something I strive for and can appreciate.

I’m still trying to get used to this product and experimenting to find the best way to apply it. Overall, I do like it and will continue to use it. I think it is going to be really great for the summer monthes but also in the winter when you don’t want to use powders on dry skin.

Leave a Reply

