Review: Garnier Clean+ Nourishing Cleansing Oil

Before I start this review, I must say that I have never used an oil to take off my makeup. For the past couple of years, I’ve used the Philosophy Purity Cleanser and an Avon Eye Makeup Remover. There also was never a cleansing oil that appealed to me, whether it was because of the price or lack of knowledge about them.

I had been seeing magazine ads for this product for a long time before I actually saw it in stores. What really drew me in was that it was targeted for dry skin. My skin is so dry due to the harsh Canadian winters we’ve been dealing with here. So when I finally saw this in store, I snatched the bottle and couldn’t wait to get home to take off my makeup.

photo 1 (14)          photo 2 (14)

            

One of the best things about the oil is that the bottle has a pump so no need to pour it on to a cotton pad or any other method that will only just waste product. You need about two pumps to get your whole face. If you read the instructions on the back, it tells you to use the oil on DRY HANDS and put on your DRY face. I watched a YouTube review before I used the product and the girl was really emphasizing that point. If you use it wet, the oil will just slip around your face and not break down any makeup. 

Once you put the oil on your face and work it in, you really start to see your makeup coming off. I don’t think I have ever gotten off all my eye makeup before with so little effort. After you work it in, you add some water and work it in more to really get everything off. After you rinse, your skin feels so hydrated! Sometimes, it does feel like there is an oil layer left on your skin so I just follow with my Purity cleanser and it solves the problem. I think for people with dry skin, you will LOVE this product (or probably just oils in general). Also if you wear heavy makeup like I do, this really will take everything off with little effort.

Hope this review helped you guys and you’ll decide to check it out!!

2 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Clean+ Nourishing Cleansing Oil

  1. I love oil cleansing! I bought bulk oils from New Directions Aromatics online (so cheap… their organic argan oil is less than 1/4 of the price of the Josie Maran stuff at Sephora) and blend them together depending on how my skin is feeling!

Leave a Reply

