Influenster Mystery Brand Revealed!

You may have read one of my previous posts about the Influenster VoxBox I had received  that had three hair products with no name attached. The point was to try and figure out what Loreal brand the products were. After a week of testing the products, I was sent the full size products plus another product that was not included in the testing phase! Oh, and the Mystery Brand was Garnier Fructis and their new Damage Eraser line. Honestly, when trying to guess the brand, Garnier Fructis did cross my mind but I did not know it was a Loreal product!

photo 3 (3)  photo 2 (7)

The products I had already had the pleasure of using were the Shampoo, Conditioner and the Split End Mender. You can read my honest review on those products here

photo 1 (7)

When I saw this next product in the box, I was so excited. I love deep conditioners or basically anything that claims to help my dry ends. So this product is called the “Garnier Fructis Strength Reconstructing Butter.” I’m not sure why they couldn’t just call this a deep conditioner/treatment because that is basically what it is. Its a thicker formula (hence the term, “butter,”) which I love. I’ve noticed that most conditioners from drugstore brands are usually a thinner consistency which doesn’t give you that soft satisfying feeling when you put it in your hair. I recently purchased the Macadamia Nut Deep Repair Masque that everyone and their mother raves about. I might even say that this is a good drugstore alternative. I used it this morning in the shower and left it in for about 5 minutes. I think it is a really really great drugstore product already! It smells fantastic too, which is always a huge plus for me. I would say you should definitely try this out! I’m not sure how much this retails for but I can bet you its no where near the sky rocket $34 dollar price tag of the Macadamia Masque!

 

Leave a Reply

