Influenster VoxBox: Mystery Brand

I received another Influenster VoxBox in the mail about a week ago. This box contained three Loreal hair products but did not contain labels. The purpose was to test out the products and guess which Loreal brand it could belong to.

photo 1 (6)

When I first opened this box, the literal first impression I had was the smell. It is probably the best smelling shampoo + conditioner set.  It’s hard to describe but it was just a pleasant, fruity aroma that you would want your hair products to have (and that smell does last on your hair by the way.)

photo 2 (6)

The shampoo was good. I absolutely hate when shampoos do not lather up but this shampoo did not have this problem. As mentioned before, it smells great and the scent is a good pick-me-up for your morning shower!

The conditioner also did well. It has a consistency that was between thick and thin. Thin conditioners are basically useless for me. I do prefer a thicker one, but this one was a good happy medium. I didn’t feel like it was weighing my hair down after I styled it, which is always a plus.

I’m still on the fence about the split end treatment that came in this box. It smells good and has a similar consistency to other split end products I have tried. I’m just not sure if this is a holy grail product just yet. It does work well in conjunction with other products  I use. On its own, It does not really make my ends feel more moisturized but it also doesn’t make them dry and lifeless.

Overall, this is a good set of products. I just wish I knew what the brand was!! When the brand is revealed, I will be sure to let you know!

One thought on “Influenster VoxBox: Mystery Brand

  1. Pingback: Influenster Mystery Brand Revealed! | BEAUTY REVIEWS

Leave a Reply

